Fueling the Fighter / Misc.

Fueling the Fighter: Snacking in Boston

A fighter’s diet can get pretty grueling—especially when you’re training for a fight.

While I try to eat as healthy as possible (I’m a big fan of organic and all-natural foods), sometimes, I cheat and just have to splurge on some sweets.  Red Mango and its awesome frozen yogurt has become my favorite destination when I’m vacationing away from diet because of its relatively healthy options and just plain awesome “fro-yo”.

As I found out when I went on a quick trip to Red Mango the other, there are a lot of reasons to love this place.

“Everything is all natural,” said Elizabeth Porttante, an employee of Red Mango, noting the store’s commitment to healthly dessert options.  And believe me, there are a lot of options.

“You can leave here with so many different things,” Porttante added.

“Golden peach is my favorite,” said Luis Goncalves, a fellow Red Mango employee.  But Goncalves likes the store for more than its flovors.  “I like how we connect with our customers,” Goncalves said.  ” We deal with them on a more personal level.”

I went with his favorite flavor for my most recent “fro-yo” purchase, adding in kiwi, pineapple and coconut for a refreshing and healhty snack.  Check it out below:

If you are ever in Boston, be sure to check out Red Mango for some seriously awesome frozen yogurt!

Red Mango

Address:

334 Massachusetts Ave (between Huntington Ave and St. Botolph St)

Boston, MA 02115

Phone: (857) 366-4116

Days and hours:

Mon-Thu, Sun 11 am – 11 pm

Fri-Sat 11 am – 12 am

Prices: inexpensive, around $4-7

Nearest T-Stop: Orange Line – Massachusetts Ave.

Leave a Reply

