Misc.

Live Tweeting from the New England Grappling Championships

Yesterday I had the privilege to watch some awesome submission grappling matches at the New England Grappling Championships held at the Reggie Lewis Center.

Covering the event via Twitter – which you can see on my handle @MattJuulMMA – I got the chance to see a bunch of talented, local fighters compete at the Grapplers Quest sponsored event.

I took a few pictures and gave a couple of results and commentary so check it out.  Here’s a quick image I got of some competitors warming up before heading to their matches:

Nothing too fancy, but hey, they can’t all be award winning tweets.

This wasn’t my first time covering an event live using Twitter, as I’ve previously covered regional and national MMA events including covering Bellator 48 last year where I think I had my best moment as a journalist when I got to meet the lovely Bellator ring girls Mercedes and Jade.

You can check out that interview here.

Expect a bunch of tweets from live events in the coming weeks as I cover CES MMA on Oct. 6 in Providence, RI as well as Cage Titans next show on Oct. 20 in Plymouth, MA.  I’ll also be competing at the next NAGA grappling tournament on Oct. 13 so be sure to check me out on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

