Misc.

Welcome to the New England Brawler

Welcome to the New England Brawler – your home for everything mixed martial arts!  My name is Matt Juul and I hope to provide you with the best breaking MMA related news and analysis on the web.

For as long as I can remember, I have been obsessed with martial arts.  Starting my journey in the sport as an aspiring fighter, I earned my black belt in Tang Soo Do at the age of nine before adding Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and Muay Thai training during my high school years.  I’m an avid competitor so I frequently compete in karate and grappling tournaments and have experience as an amateur kickboxer.

One day I hope to get in the cage, but for now I’m content just writing about the sport.

I stumbled into the world of MMA journalism in 2011 when I became a featured columnist for Bleacher Report.  I’ve had the opportunity to interview some of the best fighters in the world and cover some amazing events live.

As MMA continues to grow, I hope to bring fight fans the best news and analysis around.  The purpose of the New England Brawler is to provide a mix of local event coverage and stories with breaking news and analysis from the larger promotions.

In the next few months I will be covering a ton of great local shows including next month’s CES MMA event in Providence, RI which will feature the MMA debut of former WWE star Dave Batista.

There will also be a slew of exciting, big-named cards and breaking news coming up so expect to hear my take on everything from the UFC’s expansion into India to the notion of random fighter drug testing.

 

Leave a Reply

